Dr. Jessica L. Rouge

Postdoctoral Associates

Dr. Yudhistira Tesla

(Ph.D. Chemistry, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Postdoctoral Training, University of Strasbourg)

Dr. Suman Pal

(Ph.D. Chemistry, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata, India)

Graduate Students

Ina De La Fuente

University of the Philippines – Diliman

Jenna Cannata

(B.S., Southern Connecticut State University)

Divya Singla

B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry from K.R. Mangalam University, India M.Sc. Chemistry from Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India

Joseph Gorecki

B.S., Chemistry University of Connecticut, joint graduate student from Yao Lin’s Lab, University of Connecticut

Rachelle Canete

B.S. Chemistry, University of San Carlos

M.S. Applied Life Sciences, Gyeongsang National University

Patrick Corrigan

B.S. Chemistry and Molecular Cell Biology, University of Connecticut


Lisa Liang

UConn Chemistry Major, ’25

Samantha Veczko

UConn Chemistry and Pathobiology Major, ’23

High School Student Researchers

Emily Szydlo – Senior, Glastonbury High School-Advanced Research Mentorship (ARM) program.

Group Alumni

Graduate Students

Dr. Shraddha Sawant, Graduate Student, PhD 2022, Currently: Scientist, Laronde, Cambridge, MA.

Dr. Mark Tolentino, Graduate Student, PhD 2021, Currently: Scientist, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Boston, MA.

Dr. Joshua Santiana, Graduate Student, PhD 2021, Currently: Senior Scientist, IsoPlexis, Branford, CT.

Dr. Saketh Gudipati, Graduate Student, PhD 2021 Currently: Research Scientist, Quantum Si, Guilford, CT.

David Loe, Graduate Student, MS, 2021.

Dr. Alyssa Hartmann, Graduate Student, PhD 2020, Postdoctoral Associate at the National Cancer Institute, Frederick MD, now a Technical Advisor at Paul Hastings LLP, NY, NY.

Post Docs

Dr. Md Arifuzzaman – Postdoctoral Associate (2019-2020), currently Postdoctoral Associate at Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Binglin Sui – Postdoctoral Associate (2016-2017), currently Assistant Professor, Chemistry Department, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND.

Dr. Joseph Awino – Postdoctoral Associate (2016-2017), currently a Chemistry Lecturer at Iowa State University.


Halle Barber, UConn Undergraduate Chemistry Major (2020), currently PhD student at McGill University.

Alex Fisher – UConn Undergraduate Mechanical Engineering Major (2020), currently working at Medtronic

Nicole Gomez – UConn Undergraduate Chemistry Major (2018). Currently Postgraduate Research Associate, Testani Lab, Yale School of Medicine.

Emily Saccuzzo – UConn Undergraduate Chemistry Major (2018). Currently PhD student at Georgia Institute of Technology, Lieberman Group.

Kris Channa –UConn undergraduate, Molecular and Cell Biology Major, Bioinformatics Minor, Pre-Medical Student

Visiting Students (NSF REU/International Programs)

Dominic Cairns-Gibson – Undergraduate Researcher (2016-2017) – UConn-Edinburgh Exchange Program (’17), Currently PhD candidate at The University of Edinburgh.

Caitlin Rowan – Undergraduate Researcher (2021-2022) – UConn – Edinburgh Exchange Program.

Brooke Tate – University of North Georgia, Summer 2019 NSF-REU student,

Carolyn Brown –College of the Holy Cross Senior, Summer 2016 NSF-REU student, now a scientist at Sarepta Therapeutics.

Kelly Kruysman – Quinnipiac University, Summer 2017 NSF-REU student.

High School Students

Cassie George –  Senior, 2018-2019, Glastonbury High School –Advanced Research Mentorship (ARM) program, currently undergraduates at UConn.

Dina Allam – Senior, 2018-2019, Glastonbury High School Advanced Research Mentorship (ARM) program.

Tushar Sondhi –  Senior, 2017-2018, Glastonbury High School, Advanced Research Mentorship (ARM) program. Currently Undergraduate at University of California, Berkeley.

Jamie Cheung – Senior, 2016-2017, Glastonbury High School Advanced Research Mentorship (ARM) program, currently undergraduate at the University of Pittsburgh.

Maiena Kheyabani – Windham High School, ACS SEED High School Scholar.

Zaret Rodriguez – Windham High School, ACS SEED High School Scholar.